Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

CAN SOMEONE EXPLAIN THE DEAD ANIMAL CRAP IN HOCKEY?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• CAN SOMEONE EXPLAIN THE DEAD ANIMAL CRAP IN HOCKEY?

I'M NO ROCKET SCIENTIST, OBVIOUSLY, BUT DAMN, I JUST DON'T GET IT.
    "LIFE IS FULL OF 4TH AND 1 DECISIONS, CHOOSE YOUR NEXT CROSSROADS WISELY.

I know, only weirdos would carry dead animals to sporting events.

Comment

Ha! He got ya, DSG!
      "Listen to McCarthy" - Art Vandelay

Comment

Originally posted by D Leff View Post
        I know, only weirdos would carry dead animals to sporting events.
        TOUCHE'.
        BADA DUM TISS.

SERIOUSLY, DO CATFISH, SQUIDS AND WHATEVER ELSE GETS TOSSED ON THE ICE HAVE ANY MEANING?

Comment

Originally posted by DEERSPINE GUY View Post
          TOUCHE'.
          BADA DUM TISS.

SERIOUSLY, DO CATFISH, SQUIDS AND WHATEVER ELSE GETS TOSSED ON THE ICE HAVE ANY MEANING?
          Lol, I think it started with the Octopus in Detroit. 8 arms on the Octopus, 8 wins (at the time) for the Stanley Cup.

Each club has their own stupid reason for doing it, Florida with Rats, Nashville with Catfish, etc. It's dumb.

Comment

This is an old article, but explains some of it:

https://www.citylab.com/equity/2012/...reakdown/1992/

Comment

HOLY CRAP, SINCE1952. I WATCH HOCKEY ONLY FOR FLYERS, AND NOT THAT MUCH AS OF LATE, NEVER PAID MUCH ATTENTION TO THE REST OF LEAGUE.

Comment

Everything is child's play compared to a deerspine with head.
                500 internet fights, that's the number I figured when I first joined igglephans. 500 internet fights and you could consider yourself a legitimate internet-tough guy. You need them for experience, to develop leather skin. So I got started. Of course along the way you stop thinking about being tough and all that. It stops being the point. You get past the silliness of it all. But then...after...you realize that's what you are.

Comment